Amateur/Hobby Shooter
Primary Discipline
Centerfire Pistol
SCATT Experience
Less than 1 year
11 Posts
2 Helpful Votes
0 Best Q&A Answers
I have SCATT USB. Software is Pro version 6.83.15. Latest drivers and firmware were installed a few days ago.

I am new to SCATT and was reading through these Q&A posts to learn what I can. I read where Pro will be discontinued and replaced by Expert. And while the Expert software will not currently work with the USB hardware, I read that I should be able to install the Expert software and import my sessions. I figured this would be a good way to start learning about the Expert software. So I downloaded and installed it. I opened the software, clicked Open recent sessions, on the bottom I clicked Import, browsed to my current .scatt files, selected one, clicked Import and received the message Unable to import 1 file. The session has ten shots in it. Its event is '25yds NRA B-8 Pistol .45 cal'. The SCATT Pro software was closed when I tried to import into Expert. Any suggestions? Thank you.

Peter

Administrator
Skill Level
Amateur/Hobby Shooter
491 Posts
380 Helpful Votes
6 Best Q&A Answers
Hello there,

Could you attach the practice file in question here? That would really help :)
We've discovered a minor import bug recently and pretty much patched it in the latest update...so this is exciting

OP
joy2shoot
Your highest shooting achievement
Master - NRA outdoor Precision Pistol
Skill Level
Amateur/Hobby Shooter
Primary Discipline
Centerfire Pistol
SCATT Experience
Less than 1 year
11 Posts
2 Helpful Votes
0 Best Q&A Answers
Peter, attached is the file. It was recorded as a Match, not a Sighting. The event is NRAB845. For your information, I get this error message with ALL the files I create in Pro. My Pro version is 6.83.15. My Expert version is 20.05.22. The computer is a new Dell desktop running Windows 10, 64 bit.

Last edited by a moderator:

Peter

Administrator
Skill Level
Amateur/Hobby Shooter
491 Posts
380 Helpful Votes